Posted on: March 3, 2016

Frisco Police Department Annual Awards

(March 3, 2016) Chief Bruce and the members of the Frisco Police Department are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2015 annual department awards. The following officers and civilians were selected because of their accomplishments in 2015 and were screened through a rigorous selection process:

• Officer Ryan Chandler received the Lifesaving Award
• Sergeant Justin Hawthorn received the Lifesaving Award
• Officer Sang Lim received the Rookie of the Year Award
• Charlie Davis received the Civilian of the Year Award
• Lee Wilson received the Volunteer of the Year Award
• Pat Deville received the Communications Officer of the Year award
• Lieutenant Ryan Moore received the Supervisor of the Year Award
• Officer Thomas Mrozinski, Jr. received the Specialized Officer of the Year Award
• Corporal Julio Vargas received the Officer of the Year Award
• Honor Guard received the Chief’s Unit Award
• Detective Wade Hornsby received the Chief’s Award

The Frisco Police Department congratulates each of these individuals for their hard work and dedication to our agency.

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Home

Election Results - 2017 Special Election

Posted on: February 16, 2017

Frisco Police Investigate Fatality Crash

Posted on: February 17, 2017

2017 Special Election Information

Posted on: February 13, 2017

The Star Unveils New Retail Tenants

Posted on: December 15, 2016

Frisco Police Investigate Bank Robbery

Posted on: November 3, 2016

Notice: Adoption of FY17 Tax Rate

Posted on: September 28, 2016

Town Hall Meeting is Monday, October 17

Posted on: October 13, 2016

Frisco Police Investigate Clown Threats

Posted on: October 5, 2016

FY17 Proposed Budget Information

Posted on: August 9, 2016

Frisco Police Investigate Shooting

Posted on: August 30, 2016

Jeff McKito Joins Communications Team

Posted on: April 29, 2016